Chelsea Football Club: Premier League Champions

WE DID IT! PREMIER LEAGUE GLORY AT LAST!!!

Clearly, we are all excited. It’s been a five year wait since Chelsea could call themselves the Premier League Champions. I remember the last season the trophy was at Stamford Bridge. I was in my room watching the goals fly in against Wigan and I am just as excited now as I was then. Winning the Capital One Cup was great but winning your league is always something special. I can’t express how much this means to me. Every fan has been wanting this  after seeing that trophy go back and forth between the Manchesters. I wish I could join the jubilations with other fans but unfortunately nobody around me is passionate about Chelsea like I am.

The players have been fantastic this year. Diego Costa being that clinical goalscorer we so desperately needed. Cesc Fabregas wearing his “magic hat” and supplying dangerous passes from the middle of the park, John Terry and Gary Cahill being the best defensive pairing in England, and PFA Player of the Year Eden Hazard playing like a bona fide MVP. But it wasn’t just them. Everybody played a part into making this season special. I can still see Willian scoring that late winner against Everton, Courtois making fantastic saves, Cech stepping in and shutting out Arsenal, Remy’s winner against Hull. So many memories.

This was the team to do it. Seeing the signings Mourinho made during the summer, I thought to myself that this is the team we’ve been waiting for. A good pre-season. First place since Day 1 and never being knocked off. Great performances coming regularly and never having any genuine complaints. My only (biased) complaint would be that Salah didn’t play two more games to earn a winner’s medal. I’m happy Schurrle did. Think he was more useful than Cuadrado has been but it’s too early to tell.

But I digress. Congratulations to the newly crowned champions. Now let’s play some of the youth players in these next meaningless games! Although I’d really like to crush Liverpool, I’d love to see Dom Solanke start up front.

Oh, and happy birthday to Cesc Fabregas who can now say he is finally a Premier League Champion.

We know what we are! We know what we are! Champions of England, we know what we are!

Keep the blue flag forever flying high.

Standard

Leave a Reply

